AE Pin puppets

March 3, 2014 § Leave a comment

Creating the puppets walk and run cycle was quite easy even in after effects. Simply I had done a animated walk cycle in Photoshop in the previous project which was the street art. With that I had created a drawn walk cycle and a bounce cycle for a paint blob. Working in after effects using pin puppets was quite different but it did make creating the walk or run cycle easier as I didn’t have to draw out each and every cycle, I was able to re use the puppet. I’m still not sure if I like using after effects for animation as it does look over complicated to use but I guess that would change over time with more use and practise. I think I enjoy drawing the character continuously as it allows me to practise drawing and re drawing characters in different positions of movement. However After effects has its upsides to animation since it makes it easier to create the walk or run cycle without taking the time to draw every cell.

Leave a comment

What’s this?

You are currently reading AE Pin puppets at Jake Womack.

meta